No menu items!
74.3 F
San Jose
Friday, September 30, 2022


The 2011-2012 league champion of the Costa Rica Cricket Federation is Croquet & Cricket Club of Costa Rica (CCCCR). CCCCR beat Corsairs CC in a playoff at Los Reyes Polo Club Sunday, May 20. 

The two clubs had tied during the regular season three weeks earlier, with five wins each. Expansion Team Asia finished third and Limón CC fourth. Corsairs were put in to bat first, and were all out for 58 runs.

CCCCR made 59 for seven wickets, winning by three wickets with time to spare; top scorer and man of the match was Sudesh Pillai, with 24 not out. 

In taking it back from Corsairs, CCCCR now holds the Lance Binns League Trophy for the third time since its inception in 2005. For more information on Cricket, visit

–Richard Illingworth

[email protected]

Latest Articles

Popular Reads

The Tico Times | Costa Rica News | Travel | Real Estate