No menu items!
67.7 F
San Jose
Saturday, July 2, 2022

Saprissa beats Alajuelenses 1-0

Soccer fans sounded their car horns and waved purple and white flags down the streets of San José yesterday afternoon after their home team, Deportivo Saprissa, became national champions for the fourth year in a row.

On Alajuela turf, Saprissa beat Liga Deportiva Alajuelense 1-0 with a goal by Michael Barrantes in the 82nd minute.

Saprissa holds the highest number of titles – 27 – in the country, followed by Alajuelense, at 24.

Latest Articles

Popular Reads